The ConstructSafe Framework


The Framework is made up of 5 different tiers, outlined below.


Tier 1 is the baseline competency qualification, relevant to all people working in the industry. Tier 1 qualification is required before attempting the other tiers.

Tier 2 is trade specific.   There are Scaffolder, Loader and Excavator tests available now, with a ever growing list soon to include carpentry and electrical.


Tier 3 is aimed at leading hands, foremen, and supervisors.   

This covers risk management, reporting, and investigations.

Tier 4 is for site managers, project managers, and owners.

This covers leadership, safety indicators, and safety management.


Tier 5 is for Client organisations, Contract managers, and H&S professionals.   

This covers procurement, contractor management, and Health and Safety in Design. 

ConstructSafe is better because


It confirms competence. 

It measures to a consistent and relevant standard.

It is built by the industry.

Industry working groups ensure it is relevant for all sectors and all trades.

 It saves resources.

It is cheaper, faster, and you only train when you need.  

It is flexible.

We can test 1 person or the whole team on site, when and where you want.   

Individuals like it.

It is practical, interactive and fun, and focused on what you need.

Business owners like it.

It gives instant results, showing strengths and weaknesses, and doesn't take all day.


It is all online.

Check an individual here

Check committed businesses here  

You don't need to carry a card anymore.

Contact Us:

Add us on Facebook and Linkedin

  • Construct Testing Ltd Facebook
  • Construct Testing Limited Linkedin

© 2018 by Construct Testing Limited. Website created by Rawhitiroa Photography